Posted in

Giro d’Italia 2024 on TV | Watch live coverage and highlights

Primož Roglič claimed the title in 2023, but history does not look kind to the champions in the next edition. No one has won consecutive Giro titles in more than thirty years.

Be that as it may, Roglič has opted not to take part in this year’s event, leaving the red-hot Tadej Pogačar the overwhelming favorite to go all out.

Two-time Tour de France winner Pogačar is yet to win the Giro and will be determined to make the most of his status as the man to beat.

More like this brings you all the details on how to watch the 2024 Giro d’Italia.

How to watch Giro d’Italia 2024 on TV and live stream

UK viewers can watch all the action live discovery+the main hub for everyone Eurosport live reporting.

Each leg will be broadcast between channels Eurosport 1 and 2, with Discovery+ including all coverage online.

The Discovery+ Standard subscription is available for £6.99 per month or £59.99 per year.

Alternatively, the Discovery+ Premium Monthly Pass costs £30.99 per month and offers all live sport on the Eurosport and TNT Sports (formerly BT Sport) platforms, including Premier League and European football, as well as UFC, motorsport and more.

You can also stream the event on GCN+, which is available for £6.99 per month or £39.99 per year.

Welsh channel S4C is the only British free-to-air broadcaster to cover the race live. You can tune in via Sky, Freeview, Virgin and Freesat, as well as BBC iPlayer.

Highlights of the Giro d’Italia 2024 on TV

There will be regular highlight shows Discovery+, Eurosport, GCN+ and S4C throughout the Giro d’Italia, so you can follow all the most important moments.

Sadly, ITV doesn’t appear to be airing the race’s highlights in 2024 unless a final solution is found.

ITV has previously shown free highlights of the race on their platforms, but does not appear in the list of official broadcasters for the event and has not disclosed any involvement in the race.

Who won the Giro d’Italia 2023?

Primož Roglic is the reigning Giro d’Italia champion after taking the title by the narrowest of margins last year.

He sealed the victory with a 14-second lead over number two Geraint Thomas, who led the Giro from stages 16 to 19 before Roglič stormed through.

The top two finished one minute ahead of João Almeida, who had broken away from the rest of the chasing peloton.

Giro d’Italia past winners

  • 2010: Ivan Basso
  • 2011: Michele Scarponi
  • 2012: Ryder Hesjedal
  • 2013: Vincenzo Nibali
  • 2014: Nairo Quintana
  • 2015:Alberto Contador
  • 2016: Vincenzo Nibali
  • 2017: Tom Dumoulin
  • 2018: Chris Froome
  • 2019: Richard Carapaz
  • 2020: Tao Geoghegan Hart
  • 2021: Egan Bernal
  • 2022: Jai Hindley
  • 2023: Primož Roglič

Check out more sports coverage or visit our TV guide and streaming guide to see what’s on. For more information about TV’s biggest stars, listen to the Radio Times Podcast.